Today, I’ll keep it short and sweet!

I went shopping with Keith in the morning to purchase the food we’ll be eating over the next week or so. My pack is going to be quite full by the time I squeeze in the food, considering its already nearly full with gear!

At 5 I met with the rest of the gang at the hotel before heading out to dinner. A team of 6: Layne, Keith, Phil, Lucy, Hunter, and me. We set out early tomorrow, meeting for a final gear check at 6:30 so I’ll sign off for now. I will be trying to post regularly but I am reliant on phone service. Our guide service also posts updates so check that out at the following link if I haven’t posted in a while: http://www.alpineascents.com/rainier-blog.asp

Leave a Reply

