blameitonthetetons91:

vurtual:

Annapurna South Himalayas, Nepal (by Ivan Kozorezov)

Still can’t get over that I have seen the Annapurnas in person.

Someday I will be sitting outside my tent, bundled in my parka, looking up at these mountains with the sky glittering down above me. I’ll breathe the cold air through my neck buff and take a moment to appreciate how few people get to sit where I’m sitting and see what I’m seeing. Knowing that I got there by putting one foot in front of the other, carrying a heavy load for mile upon mile, struggling and enduring, all while looking down to either side of me as the world falls away below my feet. Nothing could bring me a greater feeling of simultaneous peace and joy.

Leave a Reply

